Member & Geographic Activities Board
Learn more about the board, committees, and discover additional resources.

Member & Geographic Activities Board

Andre Oboler


Vice President, Andre Oboler
Chair, Geographic Activities:  Peter Mager
Chair, Student and Young Professional Activities:  Megha Ben
Chair,  Awards and Recognition:  Edward Addy
Chair, Special Technical Communities:  John Walz
At-Large Member: Baden Hughes
At-Large Member: Rob Reilly






Geographic Activities

For a full list of Geographic Activities Committee members, click here.

Awards and Recognition

  • Chair: Edward Addy
  • Vice Chair:   George Proeller
  • Distinguished Visitors Program:  George Proeller
  • Richard E. Merwin Student Scholarship: Josip Balen, Nursuriati (Liza) Jamil
  • Upsilon Pi Epsilon Award: Himanshu Thapliyal
  • Larson Award: Marco Santambrogio
  • Outstanding Chapter Award (Student): Mini Ulanat
  • Outstanding Chapter Award (Professional): Nasir Uddin
    • For a full list of Outstanding Chapter Award Committee members, click here.
  • Mentoring Co-Coordinator: Shivam Abhilash

Distinguished Visitor Program (DVP)

  • Chair:  George Proeller
  • Member: Nita Patel
  • Member: Hossam Fahmy
  • Member: Yezid Donoso

Student & Young Professional Activities

For a full list of Student and Young Professional Committee members and to see a list of volunteering roles,  click here.