Planning Committee

Learn more about the Planning Committee, its mission, and its members.
Share this on:

The Planning Committee continuously attempts to identify potential new activities of interest to the Society, modify existing activities, and initiate, promote, and develop plans for such activities in conjunction with the appropriate committees.

The president-elect chairs the Planning Committee and appoints its members.


2023 Planning Committee


  • Jyotika Athavale


  • Fernando Bouche
  • William Gropp
  • Charles (Chuck) Hansen
  • Grace Lewis
  • Brookes Little*
  • Carolyn McGregor
  • Nita Patel
  • Annette Reilly
  • Melissa Russell*
  • Deborah Silver
  • Michela Taufer
  • Hironori Washizaki

* Staff

Updated 1.18.23